Jio story

The following SMS just receive from Jio :

“Dear Customer, Start using your Jio number 8910066165 with JioFi – a portable 4G hotspot. Now get it home delivered for only Rs. 1999/-. Click http://jio.com/r/JmMQYo  now! Enjoy FREE unlimited 4G Voice, Video, Data and Jio Premium Apps till 31st March, 2017. Team Jio”

Jio is the new player in Indian cellular operator market whose founder is Mukesh Ambani the Indian tycoon and perhaps the world’s 4 or 5th richest person.

They have standing offers of free 4G SIM up to 9 numbers against of single Aadhaar card and free call, free internet access till 31st March, 2017.

Last month a boy was sitting beside the road crossing nearby our home. Displayed Jio banner. I was then passing by and noticed some rush is there. With curiosity I did peep and asked what is happening here…the boy who is street canvasar of Jio informed me that Jio sim is available free if I have Aadhaar number with me right now.

Came back home and brought my Aadhaar card to that canvasar. He took my finger impression on a small device which was connected by data cable to his VoLte set. After scanning QR code he issued me two Jio SIM.

He assured me that very soon Jio will issue a circular and after that I can use in my 3G set.

One month is over but it is not supporting 3G sets. I contacted Jio’s customer support and informed the whole story by mail but no reply have received.

Now Jio is pushing their WiFi hotspot making prospects data base by offering free SIM knowing that it won’t support in 3G set.

What a marketing idea Sir!

Leave a Reply

